
 

 

Rev. 7/07/2016 

State of Utah  

Department of Commerce 

Division of Real Estate 
REAL ESTATE EDUCATION WAIVER REQUEST 

 

160 East 300 South, PO Box 146711, Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6711 

Telephone (801) 530-6747 • Facsimile (801) 526-4387 • Internet: www.realestate.utah.gov 

 

 

Please complete (type or neatly print), sign and submit this form along with the items listed below 

 to the Division by mail or in person. 

 

*DOCUMENTATION WILL BE COMPARED TO PRELICENSE EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS 

BASED ON UTAH LICENSING LAW (§61-2F-203) 

 

Name: ______________________________________________     Request For:  (   ) Sales Agent     (   ) Broker 

Address:  _____________________________________________________________________________ 

_____________________________________________________________________________________ 

Phone: _________________________________   Email: _______________________________________ 

 

Required Documentation (must be included in order to have education considered):  

 

 Education documentation for which you want prelicense education credit.  Pre-license certificates must 

include student name, course provider, number of hours, date of completion, and provider/instructor 

signature. For maximum credit, attach a course outline. College courses require an official transcript.  

CORRESPONDENCE COURSES WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED.  ALSO, CONTINUING 

EDUCATION CREDIT DOES NOT COUNT TOWARDS PRELICENSE CREDIT. 

 

 License History or Letter of Certification, less than six-months old, from every state in which you now 

hold or have held a real estate license 

 

NOTE:  DO NOT ENROLL in ANY Utah pre-license courses until a waiver is received.  Doing so 

disqualifies an individual from receiving a waiver, requiring the full amount of pre-license 

education to be completed. 

 

Licensing Requirement: For Sales Agent, education documentation will be compared to the Utah 120-hour 

Sales Agent pre-license education requirement (which includes 96 hours of principals and practices and 24 

hours of Utah law). 

 

Licensing Requirement: For Brokers, education documentation will be compared to the Utah 120-hour Broker 

pre-license education requirement (which includes 45 hours of Broker Principles, 45 hours of Broker Practices 

and 30 hours of Utah Law. 

 

If I am not a resident of Utah, I hereby appoint the Director of the Utah Division of Real Estate as my agent in 

Utah upon whom process or pleadings may be served for and on behalf of Real Estate Broker or Agent within 

the meaning of Utah Code Annotated 61-2. I further agree that service upon the Director shall have the same 

legal force and validity as if service had been made on me personally in this state. 

 

I hereby certify that the information provided with this application is true and correct. 

 

Applicant Signature _______________________________________ Date ________________________ 

 

 


