State of Utah
EXPERT WITNESS REGISTRATION Department of Commerce

APPLICATION (APPRAISAL) Division of Real Estate

Individuals who are not licensed or certified as appraisers in Utah must obtain Division approval before they can appear in an
administrative or judicial tax proceeding to provide evidence related to the valuation of real property that is assessed by the Utah State
Tax Commission. If approved as an expert witness, the approval is limited to a specific proceeding and the approval is valid until the
proceeding becomes final. Utah Code Ann. § 61-2g-303.

Please complete (type or neatly print) and submit this form and Check Visa MasterCard /American Express
$200 non-refundable fee by fax, mail, or in person.

Make checks payable to: Utah Division of Real Estate

Name: Card # Expires
SS#: Phone: Signature
Email:

Physical Address:
Mailing Address:

Occupation: Professional Credentials: Please attach resume

= Upon the change of an expert witness’s address listed above, the expert witness shall send the Division of Real Estate a signed
statement notifying the Division of the change within 10 business days of the change.

Administrative or Judicial Tax Proceeding

Case Name:
Docket #: Name of Court:
YES NO

1. ] |:| Are you CURRENTLY charged with or under investigation for a felony or misdemeanor in any jurisdiction?

2. |:| |:| Have you EVER been convicted of, or pled guilty or no contest to, or entered a plea in abeyance or diversion
agreement to, a felony or misdemeanor in any jurisdiction? Consult court records to determine the nature
of offenses, including traffic offenses which may be felonies or misdemeanors.

3. |:| |:| During the past five years, have you had a license or registration of any kind in appraisal, mortgage, real

estate, or any other occupation/profession, denied, restricted, suspended, placed on probation, or revoked?

YES answers require a detailed letter of explanation and copies of all court documents including charging and judgment
documents; court dockets; and proof of completion of probation and restitution orders and payment of fines and judgments.

If not a resident of Utah, | hereby appoint the Director of the Utah Division of Real Estate as my agent in Utah upon whom process or
pleadings may be served for and on behalf of me within the meaning of Utah Code Annotated 61-2¢. | further agree that service upon
the Director shall have the same legal force and validity as if service had been made on me personally in this state.

| hereby certify that the information provided on this application is true and correct. | have read and will comply with all Utah statutes
and rules governing real estate appraisal practice. | shall comply with the current Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice
adopted by the Utah Appraiser Licensing and Certificate Board in the appraisal and testimony | will provide. | affirm that | am
competent to render an appraisal and to testify as an expert witness in the proceeding for which | am applying as an expert witness.

Signature Date

State of County of Appeared before me this day of

, , , who deposes and says that the

Information listed above is true to the best of his/her knowledge. (Notary)

Rev. 03/30/2011 160 East 300 South, PO Box 146711, Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6711
Telephone (801) 530-6747 « Facsimile (801) 526-4387 « Internet: www.realestate.utah.gov
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